Important Notice: Tax Relief for Victims of Hurricane Matthew

In response to Governor Pat McCrory’s Request for Expedited Federal Disaster Assistance, President Obama declared a major disaster on October 10, 2016 in some North Carolina counties and ordered federal aid to supplement State, tribal, and local recovery efforts in the counties affected by Hurricane Matthew beginning October 4, 2016 ( The President’s declaration makes federal funding available to affected individuals in designated counties. The designated counties are Beaufort, Bertie, Bladen, Columbus, Cumberland, Edgecombe, Greene, Harnett, Hoke, Johnston, Lenoir, Nash, Pitt, Robeson, Sampson, Wayne, and Wilson (collectively “Disaster Counties”).