Donate to Hurricane Recovery

Property Tax Commission (PTC)

The Property Tax Commission consists of five members, three of whom are appointed by the Governor and two of whom are appointed by the General Assembly. The main objective of the Commission is to hear and render decisions based on property tax issues between the county or municipality and the taxpayer. The hearing is very similar to a trial court without a jury. In order to better prepare yourself and your case, it is highly recommended that you review all instructions.

Current Property Tax Commission

Mr. Robert (Bob) C. Hunter – Chairman
Mr. Terry L. Wheeler – Vice Chairman
Mr. William (Bill) W. Peaslee
Mr. Alexander (Alex) A. Guess
Ms. June W. Michaux







IMPORTANT – Prior to submitting the AV-14, please review the important information.