Notices and Updates

NCDOR Now Accepting Public Comment on Rules Classifications

The North Carolina Department of Revenue is accepting public comment on G.S. 150B-21.3A Report for 17 NCAC, Chapter 07, Sales and Use Tax.

Review more information about the rules and the report.

The public comment period concerning the department's initial classifications of these rules begins on Oct. 17 and ends at 5 p.m. on Dec. 20.

Public comments shall be in writing and shall be directed to:

The NCDOR Publishes Form E-505

The N.C. Department of Revenue recently published the 2018 Form E-505, which provides an overview of many changes primarily enacted during the 2018 legislative session to the taxes administered by the Sales and Use Tax Division and changes of interpretation by the Secretary of Revenue.

Review the form.

More Counties Eligible For Hurricane-Related Tax Relief

The N.C. Department of Revenue has published a notice that lists 10 additional counties that are eligible for hurricane-related tax relief.

Read the notice.

Other counties in North Carolina are currently undergoing damage assessments and may be added as eligible in the future.