

October 14, 2016

Important Notice: Additional Counties Eligible for Hurricane Matthew Tax Relief

The Department of Revenue issued an Important Notice dated October 13, 2016, that detailed State tax relief available to victims of Hurricane Matthew. The Important Notice identified seventeen counties that had been designated as Disaster Counties.

Six additional counties have been designated as Disaster Counties since the Important Notice was issued. The additional counties are Dare, Duplin, Gates, Hyde, Jones, and Pender. The complete list of counties includes Beaufort, Bertie, Bladen, Columbus, Cumberland, Dare, Duplin, Edgecombe, Gates, Greene, Harnett, Hoke, Hyde, Johnston, Jones, Lenoir, Nash, Pender, Pitt, Robeson, Sampson, Wayne, and Wilson (collectively "Disaster Counties").

Please see Important Notice: Tax Relief for Victims of Hurricane Matthew for further information.

<u>Questions</u>

If you have any questions about this Important Notice, you may call 1-877-252-3052 to speak with a customer service representative or write to Customer Service, PO Box 1168, Raleigh, NC 27602.