T eas-1200 =, Terminal Operator Annual Return Instructions

ﬂ; North Carolina Department of Revenue

Complete all information at top of Form Gas 1209 including trade name of terminal, street address of terminal, legal name
(first 45 characters), mailing address, city, state, zip code, terminal code, account number, contact person, telephone
number, and fax number. A separate terminal operator annual return must be completed for each terminal in North Carolina.
This return is due to be filed by February 14, 2014.
TRANSACTIONS FOR THE YEAR

Yearly Summary of Transactions by Month - Reverse side of return
Record the number of net gallons loss/<gain> and net gallons removed for each product on hand at the terminal by month.
This information will be on the monthly terminal operator return, form Gas-1204. Add figures of each column to get Annual
Gallon Totals per Product Type - Line 1.
Line 1 Net Gallons Loss/<Gain> - Show number of net gallons loss/<gain> for each product from Totals on Page 2.
Line 2 Total Disbursements - Show number of total disbursements for each product from Totals on Page 2.
Line 3 Acceptable Loss - Multiply Line 2, Total Disbursements, by .005.
Line 4 Taxable Fuel Gallons - Subtract Line 3 from Line 1. If zero or less, enter 0. There is no refund on gains.
Line 5 Road Tax Due - Multiply Line 4 by $0.3753.
Line 6 Inspection Tax Due - Multiply Line 4 by $0.0025.
Line 7 Total Road and Inspection Tax Due - Add Lines 5 & 6.
Line 8 Penalty for Unaccounted for Fuel - Enter amount from Line 7.
Line 9 Penalty

1. Payment of the Failure to File Penalty is required with any return filed after the date the return is due. If this return

is late, the penalty is 5% per month or any fraction thereof, with a maximum of 25% of the tax that is due.
2. Payment of the Failure to Pay Penalty is required with any payment received after the date the return is due. If this
return is late, the penalty is 10% of the tax that is due.

Line 10 Interest - Add Lines 5 and 6. Multiply that figure by the applicable interest rate.

Line 11 Amount Due by Product Type - Add Lines 7 through 10. Make check payable to the North Carolina Department
of Revenue. Any payment must be drawn on a U.S. (domestic) bank and payable in U.S. dollars.

MAIL TO: QUESTIONS:

North Carolina Department of Revenue Contact the ExciseTax Division at:

Excise Tax Division Telephone Number (919) 707-7500
Post Office Box 25000 Toll Free Number (877) 308-9092

Raleigh, North Carolina 27640-0950 Fax Number (919) 733-8654



