MB-100 Mutual Burial Association Tax Return

‘é\’?g North Carolina Department of Revenue

Legal Name (First 35 Characters) (USE CAPITAL LETTERS FOR YOUR NAME AND ADDRESS)

DOR Use Only
Trade Name
Mailing Add

atling Address Return for Calendar Year
City State Zip Code
(YYYY)

Name of Contact Person

FEIN or SSN
Phone Number Fax Number

North Carolina law requires all domestic mutual burial associations pay an annual franchise or privilege tax to the
Secretary of Revenue. The tax is due on or before the first day of April of each calendar year. The amount of tax is
based on the membership of the association. (see schedule below)

Tax Schedule
Membership [ess than 3,000 ............oo i $15.00
Membership of 3,000 t0 5,0001..........coiiiiiiiie e $20.00
Membership of 5,000 t0 10,000..........uuuuiiiiiiiie e a e e e e $25.00
Membership of 10,000 t0 15,000..........ccccuuriiieeeeeeceeieee e e e e e e e et e e e e e e et e e e e e e e eenrneeeens $30.00
Membership of 15,000 t0 20,000..........cccuuiieeeeeeeeeee e e e e e e e e e aneee s $35.00
Membership of 20,000 t0 25,000..........uuuiiiiiiiieee e ————————————— $40.00
Membership of 25,000 t0 30,000.........cccccuuriiieeeeeeeieieee e e eeee e e e e e e e e e e e e et e e e e e e e e nnaneeeeas $45.00
Membership of 30,000 OF MOTE .......ouuiiiiiiiieee e e e e e e aaa e $50.00

Computation of Mutual Burial Association Tax

1. Mutual Burial Association Tax Due (Enter the amount of tax that corresponds to the number of members shown above) | P
2. Penalty >
3. Interest | 4
4. Total Payment Due (Add Lines 1 through 3) $
Signature: Title: Date:

| certify that, to the best of my knowledge, this return is accurate and complete.

Signature of Preparer Preparer’s
other than Taxpayer: FEIN, SSN, or PTIN:

Attach your check or money order to this return. Payment must be in the form of U.S. currency from a domestic bank.
Mail to: North Carolina Department of Revenue, P.O. Box 25000, Raleigh, NC 27640-0100



