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1217 Claim for Refund of White Goods Disposal Tax

Legal Name (First 32 Characters) (USE CAPITAL LETTERS FOR YOUR NAME AND ADDRESS)

Account ID
Trade Name
Federal Employer ID Number
Street Address
Quarter Beginning (VM-DD-YY)
City State Zip Code County

Quarter Ending (MM-DD-YY)
Name of Person We Should Contact if We Have Questions About this Claim Contact Telephone

| Quantity | | Tax |

1. Enter the Number of White Goods Purchased and the
Amount of White Goods Disposal Tax Paid > OO
(Attach copies of invoices and purchase orders) -

2. Total Refund Requested (Multiply the Tax on Line 1 by .60) $

General Instructions

This claim applies to a person who purchases 50 or more new white goods of any kind in the same purchase and places all of them in
new or remodeled dwelling units that are located in North Carolina and do not contain the kind of white goods purchased.

- Use blue or black ink to complete this claim for refund.

- If you are registered for sales and use tax purposes, enter your sales and use tax certificate of registration number in the space
marked “Account ID.” If you are not registered for sales and use tax purposes, enter your Federal Employer Identification Number in
the space marked for that number.

- This claim is due quarterly within 60 days after the close of the calendar quarter. Refund claims filed more than 3 years after the due
date are beyond the statute of limitations and cannot be accepted.

- Copies of invoices and purchase orders must be submitted with the claim for refund.

In general, the statute of limitations for obtaining a refund of an overpayment is the later of three years after the due date of the return
or two years after payment of the tax. For a claim for refund filed within the statute of limitations, the Department must take one of
the following actions within six months after the date the claim for refund is filed: (1) send the taxpayer a refund of the amount shown
due on the claim for refund; (2) adjust the amount of the refund shown due and send the taxpayer a refund of the adjusted amount;
(3) deny the refund and send the taxpayer a notice of proposed denial; or (4) request additional information from the taxpayer. If the
Department does not take one of the actions within six months, the inaction is considered a proposed denial of the requested refund.
A taxpayer who objects to a proposed denial of a refund may request a Departmental review of the proposed action by filing a Form
NC-242, Objection and Request for Departmental Review within the time provided in N.C. Gen. Stat. § 105-241.11. If the Department
selects a claim for refund for examination, the taxpayer has the same rights that the taxpayer would have during an examination of a
return by the Department. If the Department determines that a claim for refund was not filed within the statute of limitations, the refund
request will be denied and the Department will issue a notice of proposed denial of refund.

For a full explanation of the Departmental review process, refer to the North Carolina Taxpayers’ Bill of Rights found at www.ncdor.gov
or the provisions of N.C. Gen. Stat. § 105-241.11.

If you have questions about how to complete this form, you may call the Taxpayer Assistance and Collection Center toll-free
at telephone number 1-877-252-3052.

Signature: Date:
| certify that, to the best of my knowledge, this claim is accurate and complete.

Title: Telephone:

For Departmental Use Only

Refund Approved:
As Filed By:
As Corrected - Date:

MAIL TO: NC Department of Revenue, P.O. Box 25000, Raleigh, NC 27640-0001





