E-536R

Web-Fill 4-14

Schedule of County Sales and Use Taxes for Claims for Refund North Carolina Department of Revenue

Transit 0.50% Tax

Account ID Period Ending (MM-DD-YY) Legal Name

County and Code	
Alamance	1
Alexander	2
Alleghany	3
Anson	4
Ashe	5
Avery	6
Beaufort	7
Bertie	8
Bladen	9
Brunswick	10
Buncombe	11
Burke	12
Cabarrus	13
Caldwell	14
Camden	15
Carteret	16
Caswell	17
Catawba	18
Chatham	19
Cherokee	20
Chowan	21
Clay	22
Cleveland	23
Columbus	24
Craven	25
Cumberland	26
Currituck	27
Dare	28
Davidson	29

30

Davie

Page 2 E-536R Web-Fill 4-14

Legal Name Account ID Period Ending (MM-DD-YY)

County 2.00% Tax

County 2.25% Tax

Transit 0.50% Tax

County and Code	
Duplin	31
Durham	32
Edgecombe	33
Forsyth	34
Franklin	35
Gaston	36
Gates	37
Graham	38
Granville	39
Greene	40
Guilford	41
Halifax	42
Harnett	43
Haywood	44
Henderson	45
Hertford	46
Hoke	47
Hyde	48
Iredell	49
Jackson	50
Johnston	51
Jones	52
Lee	53
Lenoir	54
Lincoln	55
Macon	56
Madison	57
Martin	58
McDowell	59
Mecklenburg	60
Mitchell	61
Montgomery	62

Page 3 E-536R Web-Fill 4-14

Account ID Period Ending (MM-DD-YY) Legal Name

County and Code

County 2.00% Tax

County 2.25% Tax

Transit 0.50% Tax

County and Code	
Moore	63
Nash	64
New Hanover	65
Northampton	66
Onslow	67
Orange	68
Pamlico	69
Pasquotank	70
Pender	71
Perquimans	72
Person	73
Pitt	74
Polk	75
Randolph	76
Richmond	77
Robeson	78
Rockingham	79
Rowan	80
Rutherford	81
Sampson	82
Scotland	83
Stanly	84
Stokes	85
Surry	86
Swain	87
Transylvania	88
Tyrrell	89
Union	90
Vance	91
Wake	92
Warren	93
Washington	94

Account ID	Period Ending (MM-DD-YY)	Legal Name

County and Code		County 2.00% Tax	County 2.25% Tax	Transit 0.50% Tax
Watauga	95			
Wayne	96			
Wilkes	97			
Wilson	98			
Yadkin	99			
Yancey	100			
Enter Totals				
2.00% Food Tax				
2.00% Food Tax Office Use (

General Instructions:

The county rate amounts entered on claim for refund must equal the total amounts by rate on Form E-536R.

Periods July 1, 2010 through September 30, 2010

All counties are subject to the 2.00% sales and use tax rate except Alexander, Catawba, Cumberland, Haywood, Hertford, Lee, Martin, Pitt, Randolph, Rowan, Sampson, and Surry which are subject to the 2.25% sales and use tax rate. Mecklenburg County is also subject to the 0.50% transit tax rate.

Periods October 1, 2010 through December 31, 2010

All counties are subject to the 2.00% sales and use tax rate except Alexander, Catawba, Cumberland, Haywood, Hertford, Lee, Martin, New Hanover, Onslow, Pitt, Randolph, Rowan, Sampson, Surry, and Wilkes which are subject to the 2.25% sales and use tax rate. Mecklenburg County is also subject to the 0.50% transit tax rate.

Periods January 1, 2011 through September 30, 2011

All counties are subject to the 2.00% sales and use tax rate except Alexander, Catawba, Cumberland, Duplin, Haywood, Hertford, Lee, Martin, New Hanover, Onslow, Pitt, Randolph, Robeson, Rowan, Sampson, Surry, and Wilkes which are subject to the 2.25% sales and use tax rate. Mecklenburg County is also subject to the 0.50% transit tax rate.

Periods October 1, 2011 through December 31, 2011
All counties are subject to the 2.00% sales and use tax rate except Alexander, Cabarrus, Catawba, Cumberland, Duplin, Haywood, Hertford, Lee, Martin, New Hanover, Onslow, Pitt, Randolph, Robeson, Rowan, Sampson, Surry, and Wilkes which are subject to the 2.25% sales and use tax rate. Mecklenburg County is also subject to the 0.50% transit tax rate.

Periods January 1, 2012 through March 31, 2012

All counties are subject to the 2.00% sales and use tax rate except Alexander, Cabarrus, Catawba, Cumberland, Duplin, Halifax, Haywood, Hertford, Lee, Martin, New Hanover, Onslow, Pitt, Randolph, Robeson, Rowan, Sampson, Surry, and Wilkes which are subject to the 2.25% sales and use tax rate. Mecklenburg County is also subject to the 0.50% transit tax rate.

Periods April 1, 2012 through March 31, 2013

All counties are subject to the 2.00% sales and use tax rate except Alexander, Buncombe, Cabarrus, Catawba, Cumberland, Duplin, Durham, Halifax, Haywood, Hertford, Lee, Martin, Montgomery, New Hanover, Onslow, Orange, Pitt, Randolph, Robeson, Rowan, Sampson, Surry, and Wilkes which are subject to the 2.25% sales and use tax rate. Mecklenburg County is also subject to the 0.50% transit tax rate.

Periods April 1, 2013 through March 31, 2014

All counties are subject to the 2.00% sales and use tax rate except Alexander, Buncombe, Cabarrus, Catawba, Cumberland, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Greene, Halifax, Haywood, Hertford, Lee, Martin, Montgomery, New Hanover, Onslow, Orange, Pitt, Randolph, Robeson, Rowan, Sampson, Surry, and Wilkes which are subject to the 2.25% sales and use tax rate. Durham, Mecklenburg, and Orange Counties are also subject to the 0.50% transit tax rate.

Periods Beginning April 1, 2014

All counties are subject to the 2.00% sales and use tax rate except Alexander, Buncombe, Cabarrus, Catawba, Cumberland, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Haywood, Hertford, Lee, Martin, Montgomery, New Hanover, Onslow, Orange, Pitt, Randolph, Robeson, Rowan, Sampson, Surry, and Wilkes which are subject to the 2.25% sales and use tax rate. Durham, Mecklenburg, and Orange Counties are also subject to the 0.50% transit tax rate.